5 St. James Councillors Now Justices of the Peace

CELEBRATING: Mayor of Montego Bay and Chairman of the St. James Municipal Corporation, Councillor Homer Davis(3rd left) celebrates the appointment of five of his Councillors as Justices of the Peace. The Councillors who were sworn-in as JPs on Wednesday, January 17 are from left Dwight "Debo" Crawford from the Spring Gardens Division, Arthur Lynch from the Montego Bay South East Division, Everes Coke of the Maroon Town Division, Joshua Cummings of the Norwood Division and Richard Vernon of the Montego Bay South Division. Mayor Davis who is also a JP said he was very proud of his Councillors who have been doing a good job serving the people of the parish since they were elected a year ago.